Archive News

17 September 2014

WebAward - IPA 2014

About the WebAwards

The Web Marketing Association, founded in 1997, is the producer of the WebAward Competition. Now in its 17th year, the WebAward program is the longest running annual website award competition dedicated to naming the best websites in 96 industries while setting the standard of excellence for all website development. The WWA is staffed by volunteers; this organization is made up of Internet marketing, online advertising, PR, and top web site design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of online advertising, internet marketing, and website promotion.

A Standard of Excellence was given to the company for our continued work on the IPA site; honoured with this coveted award (the third one of the year) earlier in 2014.

The WebAward Competition is open to all organizations and individuals involved in the process of developing web sites for organizations, companies and the government. An Outstanding WebAward or Standard of Excellence WebAward will be bestowed upon the company by the WebAward judges, a series of big names and influential figures attracted by the idea of supporting an industry that is fresh and current.

What makes the IPA so special?

The success of an association website can be measured in many ways. It could be the quality of performance, how innovative it is in terms of design, the satisfaction of its members, or how recognised it is critically in its field. The success of the IPA website is that year after year it achieves all four of these objectives. With more and more members signing up each year, tireless work and dedication from Senior and the folks at the IPA to ensure that content and design remains fresh and relevant and 5 awards in as many years under their belt, it’s no wonder that the IPA are some of our most satisfied customers. 

We are sure this award will not be the last- as long as the IPA and Senior Internet continue to work together and keep the site innovative and dynamic.